CASA calendar* 

 CASA Calendar Dates 2018-2019

August 29, Wednesday         Orientation for New Students, 1:15-3:10 (Optional)

August 30, Thursday             CASA Teachers Meeting, 1:15

Aug 31- Sept 3, Fri- Mon      Closed: Labor Day Weekend

September 4, Tuesday           1st Day of CASA Classes

September 25, Tuesday          Curriculum/Meet the Teachers Night, 6:30 pm

October 25, Thursday            Parent-Teacher Conferences, 6:30-8:00 pm

November 6, Tuesday            Closed: Election Day

November 21-23, Weds-Fri   Closed: Thanksgiving Break

Dec. 24-January 6                   Closed: Winter Break

January 7, Monday                 Classes Resume

January 21, Monday               Closed: Martin Luther King Jr.  Day

January 23 & 24, Weds & Thurs    CASA Exams

January 25, Friday                   Records Day, no CASA Classes

January 28, Monday               CASA Second Semester Starts

February 18-22, Mon.-Fri.    Closed: February Break

February 25, Monday           Classes Resume

March 19, Tuesday                 Open House: New & Returning Students & Parents

April 1-5, Mon.-Fri.               Closed: Spring Break

April 9, Tuesday                     TENTATIVE: Closed: Testing

April 19, Friday                       CASA Closed: Good Friday

May 6-24                                 AP Testing at CASA

May 23, Thursday                 Last Day of CASA Classes, Honor Cord Ceremony, CASA Picnic

May 28, Tuesday                   Staff Professional Development

May 29, Weds                         Staff Professional Development

May 30, Thurs                       Final Staff Meeting

 

Parents and students are reminded that CASA’s calendar may occasionally differ from that of the sending school.  In such instances, students ARE expected to ATTEND scheduled classes at CASA.

 *This schedule is subject to change – depending upon participating school district calendar changes, weather related school closures, unexpected building issues, or directives from the Ferndale School District, the CASA Steering Committee, or government agencies.

Subscribe to the CASA calendar:  https://www.google.com/calendar/ical/1983casa%40gmail.com/public/basic.ics

Directions to subscribing to calendar: pdf