• To download 2018-2019 CASA Course Catalog, click here.
  • To download 2018-2019 CASA Application Instructions, click here.

Most teachers at CASA come from participating school districts. Our teachers bring extraordinary experiences with them. Several teachers are Advanced Placement readers for examinations, while other teachers are national conference leaders, courtroom artists, and college professors. One reason students choose to attend CASA is the exceptional teaching staff. Besides the high degree of expertise the teachers bring to the classroom, students have found a caring staff, willing to make sure they succeed in their coursework.

CASA Staff
 

 Ms. Asheton

Ms. Asheton

Ms. Dori Asheton
B hour: Philosophy I
Room: A-102
E-mail: dasheton@gmail.com

 


 Ms. Burroughs

Ms. Burroughs

Ms. Tracy Burroughs
C hour: AP Spanish Language
Room: C-104
E-mail: tburroughs@berkleyschools.org

 

 



 Mr. Fadoir

Mr. Fadoir

Mr. Todd Fadoir

A Hour: AP Statistics
B Hour AP Calculus BC
Room: D-104
E-mail: tfadoir@berkelyschools.org

 


Ms Cassandra Smith
B and C Hours: Sculpture & AP Studio Art (3-Design)
Room: A-105
E-mail: cassandra.smith@ferndaleschools.org


Gebbie head shot.jpg

Mrs. Jennifer Gebbie
CASA Director
Room: Office
E-mail: jgebbie@berkleyschools.org

 

 


 Ms. Jasionowisz

Ms. Jasionowisz

Ms. Catherine Jasionowicz
A Hour: Astronomy/ Forensics

B Hour: AP Seminar
C Hout: AP Physics C
Room: B-102
E-mail: jasionowicz@rc.edu

 


Ms .Elisabeth DeRonne
B Hour: Japanese I
C Hour: Japanese II/Japanese III Independent Study
Room: C-105
E-mail: ederonne@berkleyschools.org

 


Mr. Jason Governale
B Hour: Heroes and Villains
C Hour: AP US History
Room: C-103
E-mail: jgovernale@clawsonschools.org

 


 Mr. Lemenu

Mr. Lemenu

Mr. Jerry Lemenu
B and C Hours: AP Studio Art (Drawing)
Room: A-104
E-mail: jlemenu@ferndaleschools.org

 


 Ms. Lindholm

Ms. Lindholm

Ms. Vicki Lindholm
B Hour: AP Human Geography
C Hour: AP English Literature and Composition
Room: B 104
E-mail: vickilindholm@gmail.com

 


 Ms. Markowitz

Ms. Markowitz

Ms. Judi Markowitz
C Hour: Detroit Film Festival I
Room: D-105
E-mail: twoshoes99@aol.com

 


 Mr. McLeod

Mr. McLeod

Mr. Edwin McLeod
B Hour: Food for Thought I
7C Hour: Plagues & Pandemics
Room: B-103
E-mail: edwinmcleod@hotmail.com

 


 Ms. Miller

Ms. Miller

Ms. Gayle Miller
B Hour: Religion, Hate, and Violence I
C Hour: The 60's
Room: D-103
E-mail: glherk@gmail.com

 


 Ms. Rubenstein

Ms. Rubenstein

Ms. Adina Rubenstein
B Hour: STEM Capstone
C Hour Application of Genetics
Room: E-102
E-mail: arubenstein@berkleyschools.org

 


 

 


 Mr. Shea

Mr. Shea

Mr. Gary Shea
A, B and C Hours: AP Psychology
Room: A-103
E-mail: gary@sheatech.net

 


 Ms. Smith

Ms. Smith

Ms. Melissa Smith
B and C Hours: Yoga
Room: B-104
E-mail: msmith@ferndaleschools.org

 


 Ms. Veresh

Ms. Veresh

Ms. Tracy Veresh

C Hour: AP Chemistry
Room: E-104
E-mail: tveresh@ferndaleschools.org


 Ms. Whinham

Ms. Whinham

Ms. Jan Whinham
B and C Hours: Advanced Dance
Room: Dance Studio
E-mail:  jwhinham@ferndaleschools.org